The Olympian Logo
mcclatchydc Logo

Contact Us

The Olympian
605 11th Ave. SE, Suite 102
Olympia, WA 98501
360-754-5400

General office hours
Lobby closed until further notice.

To place a classified ad, you may use our online order entry.
To manage your account/subscription online or for delivery issues, please visit Subscription Self-Service
Submit a letter to the editor here.
Submit a news tip here.
If you have a prepared news release or an item for What's Happening, please email it to news@theolympian.com.
Interested in becoming a carrier?


Administration

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Executive Editor Dusti Demarest
ddemarest@theolympian.com
(360) 357-0206

Advertising Administration

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Local Sales Director Melissa Jenkins
mjenkins@theolympian.com
(360) 754-5457

Advertising

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Strategic Media Specialist Karen McClennen
kmcclennen@theolympian.com
(360) 357-0745
Local Marketing Consultant John Canfield
jcanfield@mcclatchy.com
(360) 754-5407
Local Marketing Consultant Andrew Bacon
abacon@mcclatchy.com
(360) 754-5458

News

Title Name/Email Work Phone
News Reporter Sara Gentzler
sgentzler@theolympian.com
(360) 754-5459

Sports

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Prep Sports Reporter Jon Manley
jmanley@thenewstribune.com
(253) 358-4151

Business

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Business Reporter Rolf Boone
rboone@theolympian.com
(360) 754-5403

Visuals

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Video journalist Steve Bloom
sbloom@theolympian.com
(360) 754-5467
Video journalist Tony Overman
toverman@theolympian.com
(360) 754-5467

Fax numbers

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Retail -- (360) 754-0740
Newsroom -- (360) 357-0202
Copyright Privacy Policy Do Not Sell My Personal Information Terms of Service